shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Cuddle time

Callum was enjoying a long cuddle with his Mum when I was visiting today. Those who have been following his progress will note that the horrible face mask is back. He's had rather soggy lungs this week, the water on which was stubbornly refusing to move in spite of various strategies, and his blood gases were low, so he was put back on CPAP yesterday. He had all his wires reattached too today for a blood transfusion because of the terrible reaction last time, but he was a wee star and did not react in the slightest. He was much more alert and active afterwards - wriggling is probably the best description - just like his mother at the same size! Also wonderful to hear him crying, I know that sounds horrible, but it was very brief indeed, and he got a decent volume, which I hadn't heard before.

His Mum and I have a very exciting evening ahead tomorrow, sadly Callum won't be able to join us, and tragically for me I'm not allowed to take any photos, so I can't share it with you guys either. Any idea where we're off to?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.