Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Water Violet

Water violet flower essence was one of the first 12 Bach Flower Remedies discovered by Edward Bach in the 1930's. He made it near Lewes in East Sussex and today was a pilgrimage for me to find it where he first discovered it. A morning stepping in Bach's footsteps almost 80 years later on Offham Marshes.

I walked in the grassland amazed by clouds of grasshoppers who flew up in front of me with each step. I watched blue dragonflies mating and dancing, fat frogs plopping into the weedy water, and an abundance of nature. But no water violet. Finally just as I'd given up on the quest I spotted a single solitary stem pushing its flowerhead high out of the stream, and at that moment the sun came out from the clouds and shone overhead.

It's no coincidence that it was a solitary flower, unreachable in the middle of the stream. Water violet flower essence is for solitary types - people who prefer to be alone and are aloof, superior, quiet and independent. They often look poised and perfect and can appear unapproachable - those people you meet and you may sense an invisible barrier between you and them. It would be an imposition to hug them or be too intimate or familiar with them.

As water violet flower essence is taken, it allows the invisible barrier to be broken down so that you can connect with other people more easily. I grew up feeling separate and different and that I didn't fit with people at all. Always more comfortable with plants and animals, my unbalanced water violet state made me feel very lonely when I was with people. If I was in nature it was fine but around people my inability to connect with them would be triggered painfully. I still find small talk difficult and would prefer not to talk at all than to fill the air with words for the sake of politeness. For this reason, people needing water violet can appear superior and anti-social.

As I've taken water violet flower essence it's enabled me to deepen my connection to other people so that now I have lots of love and intimacy in my life. I still love my own company which is very typical of water violet people, but I choose to be alone and quiet in a healthy way rather than feeling the pain of loneliness. It's the flower essence for Aquarius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.