Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Morning Glory

Morning glory (hedge bindweed) always makes me think of my friend Nikki who I'm spending this weekend with because she made this flower essence some years ago and I was one of her 'testers' who gave feedback on its effects.

Morning glory flower essence
helps you to connect with your natural rhythms so that energy levels are more balanced. It helps you to be fully awake in the morning with stamina and vitality throughout your day. Think of it as the flower essence equivalent of coffee. If you're not connected with your natural flow of energy you might get reliant on stimulants like caffeine or stimulating drugs to keep you going, but morning glory provides a natural flow of energy instead.

Its stems twist cloyingly around other plants in the garden in the way that an addiction can encompass you, making it hard to break free. Morning glory flower essence is used for breaking addictions and nervous habits like smoking, nail-biting and teeth grinding.

Although morning glory flower essence is commonly made from the blue flower, Nikki's essence was made from this white plant. When I was taking it to give her feedback, I found that it made it much easier to settle to meditation as my nervous system was soothed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.