Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Impatiens Royalei

Impatiens is one of the Bach Flower Remedies and, as the name suggests, helps you to become more patient. I've needed it for days - impatiently opening a video file a friend had sent me last night before it had finished downloading and no matter how quickly and often I clicked the play button it simply wasn't ready.

Pacing around the room while Andy tried to check his emails because I wanted to use the computer and couldn't settle to anything else. When you're in a negative impatiens state there is much inner tension that makes you irritable with other people. Nobody can move fast enough for you and you might find yourself saying 'It's faster if I do it myself'.

When you're in the negative impatiens state there's a mental belief that there's not enough time. You rush through life feeling under pressure and wanting everything to be done quickly. Impatiens is a useful essence for temper tantrums in children and for adults who flare up quickly in anger. It's the essence for people who have an Aries sun sign.

Unbalanced impatiens is one of those mental patterns that can lead to physical problems, such as indigestion and sharp physical pains as mental tension takes hold in the body. Impatiens is a really transformative essence, bringing a softer and more gentle quality to life.

As impatiens flower essence is taken, you will feel more relaxed and able to be in the moment. As I spent time with these flowers today I was able to be fully present in the moment, without my head rushing me on to the next thought or activity. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.