Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Nor-West Clouds

Here in earthquake struck Marlborough, central New Zealand, the day dawned nor-west, partly cloudy but warm. Most of us did not sleep very well...waiting for the big one. I was awake for the 4.9 aftershock at 3.15am. Not too bad... It could have been worse.
Wellington is in a bit of turmoil. Best seen on http://www.stuff.co.nz. No one has been badly injured or killed. It is very fortunate the 6.5 quake occurred on a Sunday and fairly late in the afternoon. It would have been disastrous for such an event to occur on a weekday at 5.pm.
We are very grateful for the messages we have received from Blip friends from all around the place. What a comforting community Blip is!
Personally I am currently suffering from a very nasty head cold. It is very misery-making and also very catching. I do hope those who travelled with my in our vehicle to Lake Rotoiti avoid catching my bugs...
Daughter M and I went for a nice dog walk this morning to blow away the cob-webs. There were some lovely nor-west lenticular clouds in the sky...just ideal for a blip.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.