'First day at home'

Today was my first day at home in my week off work, and what a great day it was too.
Got to stay in bed have have huge cuddles from both kids while MrsRW was in the shower and getting ready to go to work. I'm usually out the door before anyone else is even awake (apart from Dylan most mornings) so it was a real treat for me today.

I got to do school drop off's although Bella decided that she didn't want to stay at school and clung on to me and cried for about 10 minutes until her teacher Rose came to the rescue and quickly distracted her and whisked her away while I shot out the door.

On the way home stopped and did some grocery shopping, came home and unpacked, then did the preparation work on both new skylights ready for sanding and painting over the next couple of days, chopped more firewood, did 4 loads of washing and hanging, picked up the kids at 3:15, drove home, kicked the footy out the back while Bella watched her favoutite show Raggs (for the 4th time in as many days).

Dinner is now ready, kids are in their pyjamas ready to eat as soon as MrsRW gets home any minute and the kitchen is all cleaned up.

A great days work around the home, looking forward to lots more this week, especially as Thursday is Dylan's birthday and we're having the family over for a little party for him.

I could get used to this Mr Mum thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.