MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Shiny Bark, Happy People

Mr Q's trio played Music In The Walled Garden in aid of Save Our Bees at local Jacobean mansion Forty Hall in bright sunshine. I got some shots of bees buzzing around the lavender and then set myself up to shoot the musicians. I was delighted to find a beautiful Prunus serrula in shot. I immediately thought of the illustration of this shiny-barked, cherry tree trunk in my A Camera In The Garden by Heather Angel.

I got lots of pics of Mr Q with his alto, tenor, baritone and bass saxophones, clarinet and piccolo, together with Iris his vocalist and John his banjo player. I have decided to post this of an elegant lady in a floppy hat casting a pretty pattern on her skin. She is in the same plane of focus as that lovely photogenic tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.