DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

When You're Smiling :)

Poor Jake has had a sore foot since Friday. Initially he was just licking it a lot and then that progressed to limping which progressed to not wanting to move at all :(

I tried to look what was going on but he didn't like me touching it. I bathed it with salty water but it didn't do any good! We haven't been for any walks, things have been very quiet!

We headed off to the vets this morning and I had to carry him down the stairs and out to the car then into the vets :(

The first thing the lovely vet lady did to Shaky Jakey was put a muzzle on him :( He didn't know what the hell was going on!

When she squeezed that foot just a tiny little bit he nearly jumped through the roof and I realised that the muzzle was a great idea :(

She found a piece of something stuck in there, took him out the back and lanced it and out came some pus and blood! Then she cleaned it all up gave him some pain meds and some antibiotics and he actually looked quite relieved!!

We went back to work, I carried him back upstairs and he had something quick to eat then slept for the rest of the day!

Tonight he was only limping a little bit and he was wagging his tail and smiling, I was smiling too ::)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.