Still Rockin'

By RockArea

More Crops

Today I went out armed with my wide angle lens and headed for the same spot that I took Saturday's blip. I took the same shot but in the end opted to upload one pointing in a different direction. This is an HDR of 3 exposures, 2 stops apart and merged in Photomatix with further processing in Photoshop and Topaz Adjust 5 so it's a bit more colourful than it would be naturally. I think it works well but I'll let you be the judge.

Today started off a bit misty so I thought that would be a great opportunity to get the van washed and get the bugs off the front. As I started, I could see the clouds thinning and the sun coming through but I did get it done albeit with a bit extra hosing off to prevent it streaking too much.

Needless to say we've been sitting by the TV waiting for news of the Royal baby ... I'm lying, I have no idea if anything's happening along those lines. Monday night is music night for me so it's my first jam for four weeks (apart from the one I took part in when I was in France) so looking forward to that.

I hope all's fairly right in your world.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.