A slight haze

Aberdeen was a bit cloudy and relatively cool, I heeded West to find the sunshine. The search was successful. In the Grampians the sunshine returned and the temperature rose to more acceptable levels. About 25 degrees in Tomintoul.

The picture shows Corgarff Castle, more a fort really. This is about ten miles short of Tomintoul coming from Aberdeen. Unfortunately it was a little hazy, so the photograph is not as crisp as it might be. I will have to wait for another day, and another opportunity to obtain a haze free shot.

I encountered a tourist in Tomintoul who wanted to visit a distillery, it was a bit too late. He was going to look for a hotel nearby and wait for the morning. I visited the small museum in Tomintoul. It is in the Tourist Office. Very small but free so I cannot complain, it is quite enterprising of them to have even a small museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.