A lucky few?

I suppose if I spent long enough hanging around at the harbour I would eventually see the various vessels that come and go past the harbour entrance. I don't believe I have seen this rather small vessel previously.

There are usually quite a number of ships moored at sea a short way from the harbour. As the cabin of this boat is empty I imagine this may be going to collect from one of those ships the people who are not needed when the ship is anchored offshore. If this assumption is correct there will be a happy few on their way home tonight.

It was quite misty along the sea front, the sky was overcast and we had a couple of quite heavy showers during the course of the day. Seems like summer is postponed once again. After several days of abstinence I treated myself to a strawberry tart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.