Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Monkshood- blue and dangerous

Another warm day and a frustrating one too. It's son no 2's 26th birthday today, I guess it could now become a Royal birthday too, but he's alone in Dundee and we're over here. I spent 4 hours trying to get the printer/scanner and my laptop connected properly, because I had to send a scan to son no 2. Finally managed it, only to find out that son's landlord in Dundee wants him to pay for a new carpet, arrgghh. After all that there was no time to go exploring the neighbourhood a bit more, so it's another flower close-up today of cut flowers from the supermarket. I love the colour but I didn't realise that Aconitum is a family full of poisonous flowers. So this does reflect my mood today: blue and a little bit dangerous

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.