Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Close encounters of the pyjama bugs :-)

Still very hot today, over 31 C right now , and thunderstorms are expected from tonight. Would you believe that we left all our fans in Singapore ! I went to try and find one in the shops today but they're all sold out everywhere :-)

I did get a blender so that I can try banana-icecream tonight and lots of healthy smoothies in the weeks to come and I also finally gave in and bought a Tom-Tom so that I can find my way around over here.

I remembered having seen some gorgeous Fuller's Teasels in bloom near Sunday's underpass, so I did a walk on my own through the woods to find them again. While walking I did see quite a lot of Wild Carrot/Queen Anne's Lace in various stages of its bloom and seedhead, so pretty ! And I did notice these two, well, you could hardly not notice them with their stripy pyjamas. That's why they are called Pyjama Bugs or Prison Bugs in Dutch. Their Latin name is Graphosoma Lineatum and they're called Italian-Striped Bug or Minstrel Bug in English.
So instead of a teasel head you're getting bugs today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.