Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Shot from a moving car

This is a lot easier said than done. the car was on the dual carriageway probably doing about 60 and I still managed to get about 4 shots off. In one of them the plane was framed beautifully but really blurry, in another two the plane was in really sharp focus but bits of it had been chopped off. In the end I had to settle for this one where the foreground was almost in focus and the plane was really blurred. I guess I'll have to go back and try again sometime.

We were on our way into town to drop Maddy off as we're on teh guest list for Optimo tonight. I think Roz is going to take her camera so I might even manage to post a blip of the evenings proceedings when I get home at about 4am.

My Granny was in good form when we saw her in the hospital yesterday despite being a bit spaced out due to all the pain killers they've given her. She had her operation on Thursday where they had to put a steel rod in her thigh as, due to her age and the brittleness of her bones, it wasn't a clean break. I was amazed by a couple of things, firstly that therre was no plaster, but I suppose that the steel rod does that job, and secondly that just a day after her operation they had started physio to get her walking around again. I thought it would have taken at least a few days lying down before she started trying to walk on it. I suppose at her age if she is immobile for two long there would be a possibility of pneumonia setting in though. anyway it was a relief to see her in such good form considering what had happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.