Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A nice spot for lunch

Another hot and humid day... think it will be the last though. Anyhow I had work very near Crummock Water this morning so took a sandwich for me and Bonnie and had a lunch break sat on a fallen tree opposite Grassmoor. It was very hot for Bonnie but she was able to cool down in the lake.

Just as we were going down the little lane a car stopped and a couple of tourists asked if the lane went to Loweswater. I told them no the lane didn't go to the lake and that Loweswater was further away and advised them where they might get a parking space and then walk to the lake. But no they didn't want to walk! I told them about Crummock Water which was a shorter walk but no they didn't want to walk but just drive and park at a lake. I told them that's why Loweswater and Crummock are unspoilt :):) and left them to try and find a lake where they could park but they did make me smile :)

Edit... just remembered, I saw a low flying plane which I nearly blipped. If you want to see it, its here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.