Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

It's a Small World

Yes, it is a small world. With the growth of technology, communication and faster means of travel have made the world much smaller. People far away from each other can speak to one another instantaneously with phones, e-mail, social networking sites; and high speed cars, trains, and planes shorten commute times. Technology is a great thing (but of course it has its negatives).

What I like about this photo is that you can see several landmarks from all over the world from the "It's a Small World" ride at Disneyland. The ride skyline puts the Taj Mahal, Big Ben, the Eiffel Tower, the Leaning Tower of Pisa, and so much more on it. It really reminded me of all the good times I had while in Europe. (I still owe myself some reflections on my study abroad.)

Anyway, it was my mom's birthday today and Disneyland is giving free tickets away to birthday celebrants. We decided to take advantage of the offer, so my parents and I went to Disneyland to celebrate my mother's birth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.