As and When

By IronLantern

Marvel Mondays

Look who's back!

The past week has been awash with the news coming out of San Diego Comic-Con.
As is standard, this has made me super geeky and it seemed appropriate to reboot "The [Lego] Avengers Initiative."

With any reboot, a new name is needed. So today is the inaugural Marvel Monday. Seeing as my Blipping takes heavy hits of inactivity, this should be a more manageable task. So welcome!


The photo.
The team assemble with their Blu-Ray counterparts from the Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One - Avengers Assembled box set. Designed by the amazingly talented Matt Ferguson, the artwork for each of the films is stunning, and I thought I should showcase them together.
A full image of the set will appear at some point, I'm sure.

- - -
With all the news this week, it made me reminisce about last year, and the effect Comic-Con had on me. It was an incredible experience that I never want to forget. This may turn in a blog piece. Hopefully that will make an appearance soon.
- - -

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.