Mikey88

By Mikey88

Small White

It's been a long day - starting at 5.30am with the alarm. I had to take my mother-in-law into hospital for an operation and she had to be there at 7.30am, so a very early start.

Got her there on time with no problems and she went in and I went home. On the way, I stopped at the river and walked along the embankment through the nature reserve where I got this shot of a small white. I managed to resist the temptation to take another picture of the california poppies, although in hindsight, I don't think they opened as it was cloudy for most of the day.

I finished the walk and went home to wait for the phone call to collect her. I managed a couple of hours of editing pictures before the phone rang, so off I went to pick her up and take her home. The snag was that she needed someone with her for twenty four hours while the effects of the drugs wore off - and I was the only candidate.

So that was my day. I got her some lunch and then she went to bed and I tackled her kitchen. Cleared and cleaned every surface and the sink and the hob and after preparing a couple more snacks and cups of tea, mopped the floor. It looks much better now, but I know that in a couple of weeks it will be as bad as before.

Anyway, I was relieved at about eight o'clock by my son, who is spending the night, and went home to get some tea (or supper). She will be fine by the morning, so it should be a normal day again tomorrow. After today, I'm thinking of hiring myself out as a cleaner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.