Pots of Colour

A bit of a manic day after such a relaxing holiday! Simba came home from the cattery looking sleek and fit, so he was obviously well cared for and not overfed. He wandered in and out of the house, yowling all the time and obviously totally confused about his new found freedom:-) I tried to get a good picture of him, but he wouldn't stay still long enough, so I'm afraid I'm back to the fallback garden blip again.

These are the pots I managed to plant up just before we went away and, thanks to our lovely neighbours, they not only survived the heatwave, but are blooming nicely. We did lose a few plants in the main garden, as obviously the hose didn't reach that far, but nothing too drastic considering the temperatures.

Looks like we've had the last of the sunshine for a bit, as rain is forecast for this week and next. Not good news, as I've got a friend coming on Friday to stay for a week and I had made lots of fair weather plans for days out. May have to have second thoughts about some of them:-)

A huge thank you to everyone who took the time to comment on my 365th blip on Saturday, especially as I've been so late in catching up with you all. I feel I've met some lovely people on here - a few in reality and even more in a virtual way! Once I've caught up with all your journals, I will be taking a break from Blipfoto for a while, as I've been neglecting many other important areas of my life because of this addiction! I'll continue to look in on you all and comment occasionally, so hope to keep in touch with many of you.

I started with a photo of Simba, so I'd like to end with one of him too, so I'll hope to persuade him to sit still for me tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.