Waterfall............just

Another late blip. I had a busy day which flew by, I'm really starting to get the hang of these lasers and have started to see some of the improvements I've put in place work, more importantly the guys using the systems have seen it work.

When I got home the jack hammer was waiting for me :-) it was great cut straight through the concrete and in an hour of noise dust sweat and swearing and got it finished, another hour and a half and the skip was filled. Tomorrow I'll start on the hardcore base and tamp it down, then hopefully on Wednesday latest Thursday start laying the patio, it's hard work but worth it.

I had a shower and then headed out with Ben, we drove to this water feature and I tried a few HDR shots, I'm not overly fond of the result but it's something I need to work on. There's not much of a waterfall happening due to the lack of rain, normally you can't get near this place.

Many thanks for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments on yesterdays Blackbird blip it really is appreciated :-)

View Large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.