Juvenile Blackbird

I spent most of the day today having my eyes touched measured and numbed. This is so I can go into the laser lab. The company can measure any degradation in the eye due to laser damage. To give you an example the standard time for the blink reflex is 300 to 400 milliseconds, the lasers can hit your eye around 15 times before you have time to blink, at the best it would leave you seeing a dark spot in your vision for the rest of your life the worst would be to blind you completely.
So drops were put in to let light into my eye in order for them to look behind it and then the eye was deadened so they could run a probe over it to measure the pressure, far more accurate than the puff of air. So I've spent most of the day either blind or close to it :-)
When I did get home and could see again the best I could do was this juvenile blackbird who was waiting to be fed.

Many thanks for all the lovely comments my friends I'll catch up with you tomorrow, when I can see straight :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.