GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

Festivalling in the sun

Five of my favourite girls in the world have all lived in the same house in Dublin at one stage or another, the house I lived in for a year. In 2010, we all went to Electric Picnic together and had one of the most magical weekends imaginable.

This year, by some wonderful twist of fate, we were all in Ireland to go to Longitude, a new music festival in Marlay Park. This, although two live in London, one lives in Geneva, and I live in Gaza! We all reassembled in our original house, where one of the girls still lives, and it was like we'd never left!

Today, just four of us attended the first day if the festival. The sun shone brightly, the beer flowed freely, and we ran about and danced and laughed all day. The highlight for me was DJ Kormac who played a great two-hour set in the woods. It was sweltering, so I was very happy I brought my Spanish fan with me. People were offering me ?50 for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.