GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

Le Galaxie

These guys were the first on today and one of my favourites. I was very jealous of their silver lamé vests and hoodies. I was especially excited to see Trentemøller, who was fantastic, though not what I expected from his recorded material.

I bumped into a lot of people I know and made friends with a lot of people I didn't. I only had my iPhone with me and I was far too excited and preoccupied with running around the place to take any decent photographs so I left that to the rest of the girls who took plenty!

We all agreed that the festival was more subdued than Electric Picnic, which we put down to the lack of camping. Once the music stopped at 10.45pm, everyone streamed out to the car park. No 4am raves in the woods and no campsite parties meant there was a distinct lack of craic or banter. It was still loads of fun though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.