Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Wet Rocks

Another day at home today has meant I've been on the look-out for couch blips or for the weather to bring something interesting. After all, I've always liked the maxim of 'shooting the light'.

Alas, the weather gods brought nothing interesting, so with a deck of even grey above, I thought I'd head down to the river to shoot a long exposure. Of course as soon crutches hit the grass it started to rain. Hmph, typical.

Keen followers of my blips with know that I've taken plenty of shots of the river at the bottom of the garden. This one's a little different though in that I used one of my latest toys - a Joby Gorillapod Focus. If you've never seen these before, they are awesome. For this shot I wrapped the tripod around a fencepost. To give you an idea of how effective these marvellous tripods are I'm shooting with a D800E and 28-70 f2.8 lens - not the lightest of combos - and it held everything steady for more than a second.

Looking at the Joby website is quite inspirational - I'm keen to see what else I can wrap this thing around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.