photography, music and poetry...

Einstein once said in his Unified Field theory that all the fundamental forces in this universe are related. I think the same can be said about art. Various forms of art mingle so well with each other that when skillfully combined, develops into an ethereal harmony. You can find music in the strokes of a brush, a painting in the dance of ecstasy, poetry or a story in a beautiful photograph - the list in endless. They all are different notes in God's eternal symphony. Some of my friends from college recently tried to put such notes together.

Amitanshu (known as Anshu among friends) makes music. He was one of the best and original musicians in college during our time. With a great sense of humour and taste for mischief, his company is always a delight. Couple of days ago, he asked me for some mountain photos for one of the instrumental pieces he composed. And the results is this. He picked up some pictures from my picasa and strung them into a musical slideshow. I simply love it!!!

And the other is a pretty girl, Indu who asked for a photo to be put up with one of the poems she penned recently. Seems she was really inspired by the book written by our ex-President and that made her pen those lines. you can find the poem here.. Though I havent read the book, the poem is set on a very optimistic note - a quality I am always a big fan of. Well done, Indu!

Thanks Anshu and Indu. Having my photos as a part of your work is an absolute honour! You guys rock! :)

well the blip you see here is one of the photos I printed over the weekend and the album I bought. Though there are just a handful of photos, arranging them and deciding the order seems to be a herculean task. It is going to take some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.