from the other side of time...

I had this lunch buddy at school, when I was in my 5th and 6th grade. Then his parents moved and he had to leave the city. We didnt keep in touch after that and I had almost forgotten him. But you know what they say about life coming a full circle? Recently I discovered (in a totally unexpected manner) that this guy is in the same city as I am. Not only that, he is working in the same company. Further, he sits in the same building as I do (we have a lot of buildings in our office campus). Now how's that for a surprise? I came to know about this guy through someone else who is in no way related to our school days. I did have a quick chat with him on the messenger a few days ago and we both thought it would be a good idea to meet over lunch or a cup of coffee. It has been a few days now and in spite of working in the same building, we're still 'planning' to meet. :) Strange!

Another friend from work and a fellow member of our adventure club achieved an incredible feat. He, along with a Swede, scaled Mont Blanc - the highest peak of Western Europe and the Alps. What a terrific achievement! Way to go!!! I have a hunch that this guy will be going for Mt. Everest some day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.