An Invincible Summer.....

By TheFlipFlopper

The Good Life.....

Look who we bumped into ;)

We did the usual morning wander around the market, but a little more speedily today as we planned to meet a friend for late lunch in town.

Did a little shopping, ate a little Dim Sum ( a lot really ) and then as we were heading to supply ourselves with tea and cake I spy from the corner of my eye, a little figure; a familiar face.....my fellow companions were oblivious. The thought of chocolate gateau and pecan tart had rendered their senses useless.

She was walking rather fast so I sent the boy to chase her down, we were all very reluctant and felt bad for asking for a photo, but it had to be done, she is a national treasure, I have been in love with her and Tom since I was a child.....

Tom Good: Mind you, I would have been all right in Dodge City, places like that.
Barbara Good: What as? A dance hall girl?
Tom Good: Look, that was a pretty fancy piece of shooting last night, you know. To get a bloke in the backside - one shot - in the hip - in the dark and what? A hundred yards? Can't be bad!
Barbara Good: Better than missing a chicken at six inches.
Tom Good: It ducked, Barbara. - Will you kindly remember that.


"Felicity" he said, "may we take a picture with you?"

My friend "May" took the shot and we said thanks and she said goodbye, and it was all over.....as we continued on our quest a young boy stopped us and asked us who that was.....oh you youngster! Haha!

Tom Good: What do you think?
Barbara Good: I need to think.
Tom Good: Garden?
Barbara Good: Yes.
Tom Good: (fetches wellies) Right. Left. Coat.
Barbara Good: Coat. (leaves to pace in the garden)
Tom Good: Piece of cake?
Barbara Good: No thank you. (continues pacing) Do you want to sell up and buy a small holding in the country to do this?
Tom Good: No, this isn't meant to be the full going back to nature thing, besides we love this house too much to sell it.
Barbara Good: Self-sufficiency in Surbiton.
Tom Good: Yes, I know it'll make the avenue look a bit odd.
Barbara Good: No no. (continues pacing) I couldn't kill chickens.
Tom Good: Alright, I'll chop their heads off with my black and decker while you're not looking.
Barbara Good: (continues pacing) What happens when we need new clothes?
Tom Good: I'll have made the loom by then. With the wool from the goat.
Barbara Good: No no. (finishes pacing)
Tom Good: Well? Well?
Barbara Good: You're on.
Tom Good: What?
Barbara Good: We'll do it.
Tom Good: Now, have you thought about this?
Barbara Good: What do you think I've been doing? Taking my wellies for a walk?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.