Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Blipping Blip!

Doh!

Committed one of the photographer's cardinal sins today. Went out with all my camera gear packed; spare batteries charged, extra lenses, filters, flashgun, tripod... everything in fact.

Except a blipping camera card that is.

Took my first shot - "NO CF CARD" - bugger! Realised it was still in the card reader back home.

Had a quick rake, but no spares either. Packed away the camera and went off in a huff. I didn't even have my backup SE C905 as that needs some attention to get it working again.

Sitting on a bench looking around though, I was very aware of all the young children with their mother's in the park we were in and also that I couldn't see anyone with a camera taking pictures. I think I would probably have been the recipient of some disapproving tuts had I started snapping around so many children and I would have been very self-conscious taking pictures around them also, even though it was my own two I was capturing. Not worth the risk with today's prevalence of suspicion on child protection issues.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.