Combi31

By Combi31

Coral Hairstreak

This, I think, is a Coral Hairstreak (Satyrium titus)

See it large here

Today has been like a furnace that has then had an airtight lid put on it - very hot and very close.

I'm just off to take honourable son N°1 to the dentist in Toulouse - which will probably mean we will be caught in thunderstorms as we are going on my motorbike - don't really fancy crossing the centre of Toulouse after 5pm, which is going to be the case.

We did a couple of last minute jobs on the combi - another new table to eat outside, a falling-flap-like-ledge-construction to put important things on and a new Surfboard rack made from bathroom hand rails.

The handrail-surfboard-rack looks much better, and better quality that the one on sale for combis, but at 25% of the price - that's my kind of DIY - I also installed another reading light, as I intend doing a lot of overdue reading on holiday.

The water in the swimming pool is now at 32°c - a bit like swimming in a light consommé ... but cooler than the outside air.

Hope you had a nice Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.