JanetH

By JanetH

Alnwick Gardens

Spent all morning processing pictures - gosh it takes a long time! Still working through Holy Land! The weather wasn't so good this morning but cleared up this afternoon and I'd had enough of the computer by lunch time so decided to go to Alnwick Gardens. It was a lovely walk round. I really wanted to be a child again as the children were having great fun in the water with their dumper trucks (provided by the gardens). I did have a moment of fun though. I was photographing the lower fountain when the upper one decided to send out three water jets at a 45 degree angle and I got drenched ... thankfully I acted as a shield for the camera for most of it! It was a moment of fun with a few other adults who also got caught out!

Took loads of flower pictures but I didn't seem to be in the mood for photographing flowers and didn't come up with much to submit for the camera school module 4 - there's time for that. I also spent a long time photographing the fountains and experimenting with shutter speeds and filters.

Big Adventure Day 48 - Alnwick Gardens
Photos 132/6975

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.