Sun worshipper

I posted a blip last week of a blackbird sun bathing but this one was making even more of it. Almost the same spot as well.

I saw a woodpecker on the feeder today but just as I noticed it flew off. It stayed in the tree for a while and I waited patiently but it didn't come back. I would have liked a picture of that.

I took today as an extra "holiday" so that I could finish off all the work I needed to get done before I went away. I know, that sounds daft but it is psychological and it really does work. I had a relaxing morning, breakfast with a friend, then worked all afternoon and finished mid-evening. Now I am free to start the ironing and packing ready for tomorrow! I am working in the morning, the holiday starts at mid-day and lasts 8.5 days.

No wifi for the next couple of nights. I may manage to post but not comment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.