After the rain

Well my longed-for storm happened but didn't clear the air at all!

At 1am both Stella and I were the worst for wear with dizzies (me) and shakes (her). Still not good when the alarm went off so we delayed going to work by an hour or so but I haven't felt "right" all day.

Rang the hospital and the consultant's secretary is going to try and clarify my position and agreed the letter I'd been sent was indeed confusing but she could also tell me that there are no more appointments lined up for me in the future. She thought they should be able to refer me internally rather than go back to my GP so we'll see what happens. I explained I was getting symptoms to some degree every day now and didn't really want to wait till the 9th August when I see my doctor to start the referral process again!

A dry spell when Stella and I got home so we had a few minutes in the garden again, joined by 2 different types of bee and a butterfly :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.