Stella and the Peacock

Well, my 'Butterflies Welcome' sign started working in spectacular fashion today! They are loving the buddleia and I am loving seeing them.

I'm in and out snapping them when my headache allows and hope to bring you a flutterby fotoblog tomorrow but of course today is Woof Wednesday, hence Stella featuring in the background of this photo. She's reviewing some goodies from Pet Supermarket today and sharing a discount code for 15% off.

My pinky-purple anemone is out too and attracting insects, a few photos are now on Flickr; I believe it's a hoverfly coming in to land but I may be wrong.

Should've swapped my workdays as I'm feeling a lot better today than yesterday (the 3 hour lie-in may have helped), but, the forecast was for more of the same thunderstorms so it seemed pointless. They haven't arrived so I've only had a headache today instead of headache, dizziness and earache! I wish this illness would be more predictable if it's planning to linger so I know when my good days will be in advance! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.