lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Longing for Your Scent

Honeysuckle, oh Honeysuckle
Blooming once again
In the air, and I'll be there
Longing for your scent,
For the boy, who was lost
Not ready to survive
Then you He caught, and you he taught
How to live, and how to smile.

- Randy L. McClave

Walking in the Newhall Valley lastnight, almost dark, suddenly the air heavy (truly, the best word) with scent. Then, saw the honeysuckle glowing in the dusk. Too dark to get a good photo with my camera, so when I saw this in a friend's garden this afternoon, had to capture it.

Bought myself a red - had to be red - honeysuckle the other day from the nursery up the road, that sells off surplus from the Birmingham City Council plantings. M made a trellis and has planted it at the side of the shed. God willing, will have that scent in OUR garden one day...

Visited a home today (for my Mum) that we actually loved. But no beds. They might take her for 4 weeks, and then, if a bed becomes available... We are praying.

Woke up this morning to a thunderstorm - never thought I'd say it in England, but SO grateful for some rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.