Playing The Waiting Game.

Well it was a day of hanging around a lot and many delays on the rail network today due to thunderstorms causing many signal failures and I was no exception either as my first trip to Glasgow was terminated at Edinburgh and I had to take my train down to the depot and sit on it all by myself for 90 minutes twiddling my thumbs so I decided to have my food then instead of waiting until I got to Newcastle later in the day as I new I would be getting delayed just North of Berwick as a series of signals were out of use due to a lightning strike which caused me a half hour delay getting there and I ended up an hour late getting back as well but I had a lovely chat at Newcastle whilst waiting for my late running train which passed the time away wonderfully,
So my blip shot for the day was whilst I was at the depot and took the shot from the empty coach looking into my driving cab as I passed the day away waiting for my slot back into the station ready for the trip south here's hoping it's all back to normal tomorrow but as I'm typing this up there is another big thunderstorm roaring above the house scaring the shit out the cat lol poor thing anyway movie for the day is "Passing Time 2010" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.