Happy Memories

Well I managed to get a great sleep last night and was up early to play golf at Royal Musselburgh Golf Club this moring with three fellow drivers so we paired up and played each nine for a pound and for the match a pound and I ended up three pound worse off lol although I played well the guy who was stroking at every hole was sinking putts left right and centre and although I was happy how my big slammer was working my putting was just not up to scratch although I was encouraged to have a hole in one anytime it was a case of close but no cigar but when I played my tee shot at the short 14th it lipped the hole and stopped around nine feet past but only made par oh well it was a good day anyway so I headed back home and changed then it was off to Dunfermline for some blip ops and had a wonderful chat as well which cheered me up no end and lasted for ages, I then bought a fancy Cottage pie along with fresh baby carrots and peas and some tiger crusty bread for dipping in the meaty gravy it was fab although I had a litre bottle of cloudy fresh apple juice which I love for some reason it doesn't love me much these days my stomach is still gurgling and I had to bolt up to the loo just in the nick of time which made me laugh as earlier I had been chatting about a late dinner I had recently with some beans on toast along with a can of Pepsi Max at 9pm well in the morning my stomach was about three times it's normal size I was hoping for a knock at the door from Red Adair the famous guy who used to put out big gas blowouts on the rigs but alas he is no longer on this planet so I just had to suffer the pain anyway enough rambling as my blip for the day is reminiscent of a shot I took through in Ayrshire a few weeks back bringing back happy memories at the Brig O Doon although that day was rainy but still a wonderful day and I will remember it well so as this shot reminded me of a happy time with a similar style bridge my movie for the day is "Deja Vu 2006" Best viewd LARGE See Ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.