Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

The light shines in the darkness ...

As we came home from a meeting this evening, there was a fantastic full moon with clouds moving across in front of it and I decided that wold have to be my blip as I had failed to get a shot during the day. Of course by the time we got home the clouds had gone, so all that was left was a bright ball of white that blanked everything else out.

So out into the back garden I went, positioned myself so that the small tree the other side of the fence was between me and the streetlight and held the camera as steady as I could. This shot was the result. Its far from perfect, especially as I obviously moved, but there are some interesting effects here. 1 The leaves show up brown although they are really green - is this because of whats inside them or just a trick of the light?
2 The street light appears brighter than it does to the human eye, probably because a long exposure was required.


Hopefully tomorrow I will remember to look for opportunities for a photo earlier. Hopefully I will remember to not just take a fleeting look at things, but to really focus on what is around me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.