Now we have everything

By Gembop

London? Meh!

Yesterday Charlie and I drove back to London with my Mum and Dad. As usual Charlie fell asleep as soon as we hit the motorway so was blissfully unaware of the BeeGees blasting out all the way home!

It was lovely to wake up to a full house today and have some company after Robin left for work. Charlie and I had an early start. First Tim came over to drop off the Moses Basket they borrowed then I walked up to the Children's Centre for when it opened with his wife Jenn to get our babies weighed.

When we got back I had time to grab a couple of slices of toast before we set off for central London. Mum and Dad had their 'flight' on the London Eye booked for midday (a christmast present from my sister). We decided to try the tube, using a smaller buggy they'd lent us for our holiday. The buggy may be smaller but my Bugaboo is definitely lighter! We had a load of stairs to carry Charlie up and down before we finally got to the South Bank.

Charlie and I went for a stroll whilst they played tourists. I took this quick picture of him near Westminster bridge looking not at all fussed about his location!

Twenty minutes later mum and dad were done. Mum was so scared of the height that we shelved our plan to do the Shard at some point this week too. To cheer her up we had a lovely lunch at Giraffe and then more than burnt it off on an epic walk along the river, over Millennium Bridge, round St Paul's and all the way through the city to Moorgate where we caught my usual commuter train back home.

I grabbed a quick snap of Charlie riding the train too. He looks like such a big boy sitting up in a seat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.