Now we have everything

By Gembop

Traitor's Gate

Another quick shot of Charlie in front of another landmark - this time in front of Traitor's Gate at the Tower of London. Mum and Dad were ascending one of the towers so we thought we'd take it easy and stick to the lower ground! They shouted down from the top of the wall 5 minutes later.

It was another beautiful day today, so we thought we'd celebrate with another trip on the tube, a long walk around the Tower of London and another ride on the train.

In all of her trips to London, my Mum had never seen the Crown Jewels so we had to rectify that. I put Charlie in the sling and parked the stroller in the 'Ye Olde Buggy Park' as we walked round. Not an original feature I don't think!

I've picked up another purchase for the holiday today too: a sunshade for the buggy. It extends the hood to cover the whole seat in shade. My boy's skin is as translucent as mine so I don't want to take risks!

___

A year ago today we had our first scan and now we have a beautiful healthy boy. Crazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.