Now we have everything

By Gembop

They'd kill me if they knew I'd used this picture

Today's outing on the K&D London Getaway was to Knightbridge so mum could shop the Harrods sale (and I could shop the H&M one!) We then headed over to Hyde Park to take a stroll around the Serpentine and stop for an impromptu picnic.

It was another hot day so Charlie appreciated being out of the pushchair. Unfortunately he got a little shouty when he had to go back in. His teeth (or lack thereof) are hurting him again, poor mite.

I pulled to the side of the path to give him some Calpol and nearly got ran over by a very angry cyclist who shouted disproportionately loudly about us being in the bike lane. I shocked myself at how annoyed I got back! though I wasn't quick enough to say anything. I hate self righteous people sometimes. Plus we had four tyres, surely that counts?

Charlie fell asleep as we headed over to the V&A as Mum and Dad hadn't been there before and tonight it was open until 10pm. Unfortunately the exhibit we were enjoying the mos, on England from the 1500's onward, closed at 6pm so we headed outside to the courtyard cafe. The courtyard has a lovely fountain that's also a paddling pool. Mum was the first to go on and said it was like heaven for tired feet and she was right.

Getting on the Piccadilly line after that was a big anticlimax. As with yesterday although it wasn't rush hour it was still pretty busy. Charlie loves it though. He stares at everything and everyone. It's lovely how many comments and admiring glances he gets though. Today he made a girl cry as he looks like her nephew back in Venezuela (I'm not sure how strong that resemblance would actually be). She showed me his picture on her phone, he was a cutie too.

An old American man in the museum also spoke to me about Charlie, asking his age. After saying how lovely he is, he said 'wait until he's a teenager. When he's 13 he'll be completely different'. I wanted to reply 'Can I have 12.5 years with him first before you start forwarning me about the dreaded teenage years!' It's funny how babies give strangers a license to say what they want to you. I'm not complaining, I just find it funny sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.