Now we have everything

By Gembop

Eggstatic

Charlie gave scrambled egg and toast a whirl today. As with everything else he has tried, he liked it :)

Mum and Dad stayed over again last night. It's been lovely having them here, They normally head back home after a couple days so I've been very surprised every day when they talk about what to do tomorrow.

The weather was still so hot again today. Charlie and Robin had a chilled morning at home whilst Mum, Dad and I walked into Wood Green ;) Charlie was asleep on his daddy when he left and it would've been rude to wake him. It felt very strange not having the pushchair in front of me. I missed it again on the way home when we were lugging a load of shopping (including food, 4 pints of milk etc!) back. I hadn't really appreciated until now how much my Happy Mummy hooks on my pushchair have been a lifesaver!

The only problem with Mum and Dad being here on holiday is that I'm treating it like a holiday too. I keep spending all of my pennies! I did buy two lovely new dresses for our holiday next week (TK Maxx bargains!) and some shoes...and some more bits for Charlie. I'd already bought some holiday clothes for Charlie online last night. Whoops.

When we got home Robin and Charlie were watching the Tennis. After the game we headed up to Alexandra Palace. We were going to drive, seeing as Dad has already worked far too much this week for a man who had a major operation a few weeks ago! But we of course ended up walking. We took the meandering path up at least. Dad was determined to go to the top to capture some panoramas.

When we got home Robin and Dad tucked into their dinner whilst Mum and I ordered ours. I had to share this amazing Indian takeaway we have nearby. Robin isn't really keen on Indian food so any excuse to get myself some peshwari naan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.