Angelique

By Angelique

'FLY, FLY, BUTTERFLY......'

Well it didn't rain here at all. Not in the night like Taunton who had a storm at 2am or today. We are only 13 miles from town so you would have thought we would have received a few drops.

It was just as sticky in the office and I was glad when it was time to leave. On the way from parking my car and walking across the front of the barn conversion known as Westowe Stud where I work, I had spotted a large Buddleja bush amongst the weeds. I say weeds because the office is in a huge area surrounded by what can only be described as a wildlife jungle. My boss lives here and apart from a gigantic pond, there isn't any garden, just weeds. However, the Buddleja was enjoying the sun on my way back to the car and I spotted Peacock butterflies, enjoying the nectar and getting quite 'heady'. So I got as near as I could, trying not to get stung on the nettles, and other unpleasant 'plants'.

Hope you like my happy pair, very much alive and enjoying the sunshine.

The moth from yesterday is still in the conservatory and I still dont really know what it is. I touched it this morning, and all I can say is it has large hairy horns and big eyes and a probuses like a shrew mouse. So any ideas!!?

Thank you for visiting, and hope your Tuesday has been kind to you. And even if it has been a lousy day, try and think of something that has made you laugh!! For laughing is very good for you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.