Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Putting my happy face on

And I need to after the fiasco at work yesterday.

I attended a promotions board ostensibly as an observer but because panel numbers were low, I ended up acting as a panel member and found myself rejecting every candidate when most other members were approving them. As if that wasn't bad enough, the manager of one of the candidates took umbridge to the whole process and used it as an opportunity to vent his spleen. Inappropriate behaviour to say the least but worst of all was what it did to the person he had put forward for promotion. It ruined their board and they must have felt awkward to say the least. I have no doubt that this will have stirred some s**t and doubtless some of the mess is going to and on my desk - deep joy.

On a happier note, Diana did not have to have her tooth removed. They have repaired it. She is in a little discomfort, but nowhere near as much as she would have been in had they removed it. It was a wisdom tooth apparently and they tend to fight back when you try to pull them.

Diana is not on holiday for the summer, so I'm going to have to move from the dining room and back into the study. Boo - it gets so hot in there. Might have to work naked. That will teach her not to inconvenience me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.