An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Shutters Open...

Another lovely day :-)

Ele and I were up and out and back to Tranche sur Mer this morning. A wee wander round the shops then a quick stop at a pavement cafe for refreshments....only it wasn't a quick stop as we blethered for more than an hour and had to rush back so Alan could get in the pool before the men headed off for their round of golf.

Alan, Ele and I had lunch now Ele's sitting in the sunshine and Alan and I have retreated to his bedroom where it's nice and cool and we can look out at the sunshine through his half opened shutters but not feel the searing heat.

We're having a right old chat and giggle together. It seems like ages since we've spent such quality time together. There always seems to be something that needs doing. I'm going to stop that. Time together is more important than anything.

D & K will be shattered when they return so I think a chilled bottle of wine and dinner in the garden will be in order.

PS thank you for your continued visits and comments despite me being such a rubbish blip pal at the moment. I promise I will catch up when I can xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.