Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Is it someone famous?

I received a text from B before 7am this morning reminding me it's his birthday tomorrow! Of course I'd completely forgotten!!!! What I had forgotten was how noisy he is, after a roll on the floor with Eddie he checked out the fridge to see what he could eat. Myself and H even got a cuddle. I was pleasantly surprised when he said how fantastic the Lion King show was, as I knew it wasn't really his sort of thing at all. In 3 days they went to Harry Potter Studios, Hard Rock Cafe, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Globe Theatre, London Eye, Thames River cruise and London Dungeons, no time for dessert in Pizza Hut though, disaster!!!Always a relief when you've paid for a trip and they have a great time.

He finally arrived back from his London residential trip over an hour late. This was the same time as the French trip, which meant over 200 children being picked up at the same time. I'd parked in a side street when 2 men asked me if someone famous was coming? They were a bit disappointed when I said it was 2 school trips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.