Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Birthday Boy

B's 14th birthday today, I don't know where the time's gone, which is one of the reasons I joined blip. I didn't think he'd changed too much until I looked at his birthday photo last year, apart from the braces, and he now has a deep voice! I thought he'd have a lie in today after his trip to London but the thought of birthday money got him up. He spent last night talking non stop, in a strong cockney accent, which continued this morning while he recited the commentary of the Thames river cruise in bed while eating chocolate. I hadn't realised how quiet it had been without him for a few days.

It's a bit too windy today for sparklers, we'd already used half a box of matches this afternoon when B's grandparents came round and we sang happy birthday. He'd asked for profiteroles to eat all to himself for his birthday, but when it came to it tonight he's shared, too sickly even for B. Off course we couldn't get theses sparklers to light either, then the number 1 did and not the 4. I've been warned not to put his picture on facebook, he didn't say anything about blip though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.