Photo album

Everything seems to fade away at the moment. It is the blessing and the curse of the temperamental ones.

Last evening, I arranged the album with a few of my shots. And not consciously, the choices are somehow mostly monochromatic. I love colour and colour combinations. It is colour that often determines how I frame my shots. I think the way Steve McCurry uses colour is magical. And yet, the shots I choose to print and frame are monochromes. Perhaps there is an irony here. And perhaps there isn't.

The entire process of taking shots, printing and arranging them is a labour of love. There is a desire to say something through them. Something that may be heard and perhaps it mostly won't. But the joy of little endeavours like this is immense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.