Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Lavender run

Fab day today - glorious sunshine and no work for me or the boys. Mr E surfaced around the crack of 10:30 with Mr E and Miss H shortly after. Then missymoo came round with her charges. That was such a hoot.

My boys can't really remember being that age and weren't really prepared for the energy they have or that they need. Mr H did a sterling job with the table tennis and Mr E entertained with the lifting chairs.

We then went to Hitchin lavender fields, which are very beautiful. We had a picnic and the kids ran up and down the rows while we took photos. I now have lots of photos of lavender! An ice cream helped recovery and off we went.

I must admit I had a snooze in the afternoon, then Mr E did a BBQ for dinner. An excellent day.

I wasn't sure what to choose for blipping purposes. I will post the others elsewhere in due course. I eventually chose this one because of the human interest, the movement and the magic smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.