Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"I'll just photograph your feet"

It is true that this is what I said when I persuaded a group of today's walkers to pose for a photograph. I did actually have in my mind a photograph of boots. When I saw them lined up on Featherstone Bridge, I had to include more than the boots, I'm sure you will agree.

I was out with the Haltwhistle walkers today and Arth and I managed 12 miles. How about that?! I had no pain for the first 6 miles, then had an awkward stumble on tussocky ground on the Pennine Way over Killer Moor Kellah Moor, which gave severe pain. This settled but Arth was not so happy on the second half. I'm hoping that tonight's ice pack, and a good sleep will help.

It was very hot again today. We have had no rain at home, although storms have passed nearby.

Tonight we are going to speak to a cousin of mine in NZ via Skype for the first time - if it works that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.