First Love.

No 2 is very happy. We had negotiated an iphone4 contract for £21 for her, but the phone took 2 months to come. Then we were on holiday and it was returned to the warehouse. Vodafone offered and iphone4s as a replacement (as the £21 deal wasn't available any more).

Her phone arrived today - and she called me - breathless with excitement.

They had sent an iphone5 ! It's the talk of the steamy!

Now...I don't care less about phones. Call me old fashioned, but I only like a phone for phonecalls and texts. I don't want world domination. But it made her very happy ! And when she is happy...the Weegie house is happy.

I'll probably end up with one of those big phones with a MASSIVE keyboard for old people !

Nice surprise for me this evening... I thought it was Tuesday, and since it was Wednesday I had a pub date with the mum's from No 2's class.

Cracking banter. Loads of friends in the pub that I know (who kindly pointed out I hadn't posted my blip yet!).

So a special shout out to all those in the pub ! Hope you got home safe. loved your chat ! xxx

P.s. this blip was backlit by the screen of her laptop! Aren't I clever!!!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.